Older Reviews from our Guests (2008-2011)

Below are reviews from guests who stayed during 2008-2011, we now use TripAdvisor for guest reviews, you can find our reviews on our reviews page or on the TripAdvisor website.

January 23rd, 2011
We came down to Wiltshire to do a Blacksmithing course and chose London Road Accommodation, we are so glad we did. The welcome was a warm one and the accommodation lovely. The meal cooked for us on Friday night was excellent and great value for money and I would recommend this option to anyone staying. Thanks again for making our stay a good one and we will definitely be back!
Franky
October 12th, 2010
Arriving from Spain after 11 years away we soon realised that we had landed on our feet and were amongst friends. We were met at the airport, whisked off to the B&B where a lovely meal was waiting for us. All the pressure of the previous weeks was off. We then had 5 days relaxation in the comfortable and very well-appointed annex. Mike and Jean couldnt have done more for us - the Annex is much more than just a B&B. We highly recommend the Annex and are most grateful to Mike and Jean and the family for such a welcome back to UK.
Val and Brian Walker
May 28th, 2010
This was a perfect place to stay. I stayed for two nights and would have been happy to stay for more. It was a real home from home. Felt safe and comfortable. Very quiet, relaxing, peaceful. Lovely view down the garden from the lounge. Thank you Jean and Mike, it was lovely to meet you.
Jackie Seymour
March 19th, 2010
Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful what a beautiful location,fantastic welcome from Jean and Mike,yummy fresh bread,and nice breakfast I must admit I had all the breakfast to my self as I like a big cooked breakfast.Hubby had to go buy his lol,lovely clean interior and everything to hand.nice quiet peaceful place perfect for any occasion,WE WILL BE BACK looking forward to it. highly recommended to all
Olivia and Tony
March 1st, 2010
A very warm welcome and a homely place to stay. The food that was cooked for us by Mike and Jean was amazingly presented and tasted gorgeous.
abi and pete
October 17th, 2009
Wonderful stay. Very cosy and well looked after. Lovely views of the garden. Could not have picked a better place 10 out of 10 for everything. Many thanks Suzanne, Ken and Ellie.
Mr and MrsConnor and Ellie
October 8th, 2009
Lovely homemade cake on arrival and a quite location, perfect for when visiting Bath and the surrounding countryside. Will stay again without question. Sue
Sue and David Roberts
August 22nd, 2009
We were treated to a warm Wiltshire welcome by Mike and Jean. A pleasant, comfortable and quiet suite of rooms looked out onto a pretty well kept garden. Excellent kitchen facilities and internet access to keep us in touch. Our thanks to Mike and Jean; we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Bernard & Colleen Kite
May 31st, 2009
Thank you for letting us say in your wonderful annex. It was very clean and homely. It had everything we could ask for, and the garden was amazing. We will defiantly recommend you.
Alison, Adam & Alfie
March 9th, 2009
I have been a regular weekday guest for the last 5 months, and have found this accommodation to be warm, quiet and exceptionally clean at every stay. Mike and Jean are always pleased to see me, and often share with me some of the produce from their kitchen. This is a fantastic home from home for the long term, and I really appreciate the ability to self cater, sit at a table to work or eat, and watch TV on a sofa.
Phil Wood
December 5th, 2008
After a very warm welcome we were shown round the extremely comfortable, self-contained accommodation. Very well- equipped in all areas: the breakfast supplies were particularly generous. We had a quiet and restful weeekend. Will definitely return if we're in the area again. Thank you.
Mr and Mrs Barton
August 18th, 2008
We were greeted with a pot of tea and cake. The rooms were clean and well resourced as was the fridge! (very welcome after a long drive). Jean and Mike made us welcome and comfortable. Strongly recommended.
Linda Sinfield
July 5th, 2008
First visit to Wiltshire and will not be the last. Could not be bettered as far as accommodation is concerned and Jean & Mike made it one to remember.Our thanks to them and their beautiful garden
M&A Gardiner
November 28th, 2010
Great combination of bed and breakfast (self-catering). Lovely to have all this room and be able to "do our own thing". Excellent accommodation, very well equipped and a delightfully warm welcome. Thankyou very much.
Beverly Prater
June 3rd, 2010
It is the second time that I stayed with Jean and Mike and I could not fault their welcome and accommodation in any way. I come during the Folk festival and the rooms are absolutely perfect as we often come back late from dancing in the evening and do not have to disturb anyone. The home-made bread and marmelade were a nice addition this year! The garden looks always so beautiful and peaceful! Anne
Anne Wolpe
May 9th, 2010
I needed somewhere to stay for a night as I had a meeting in Chippenham the next day. What a wonderful find! Clean, comfortable, a lovely place to relax in the evening and a very warm welcome. Everything was supplied that I needed and I thank Mike and Jean for providing such a place in which to stay. I would like to return someday.
Wendy Easterling
March 13th, 2010
After a stressful flight from Australia consisting of late flights and lost bags, I was greeted with the warmest welcome, a hot cup of tea and a most comfortable bed. The faciities are perfect, literally a home away from home, and the hospitality is second to none. I will be back in April!
Simon Attreed
November 5th, 2009
We loved Jeane & Mike's self cater b&b. Great location & great facilities. Jean & Mike were great hosts, very friendly, helpful. The fresh vegies and flowers were a bonus.
Doug & Penny
October 13th, 2009
Fantastic accommodation. Very clean, comfortable, has everything you could possibly ask for. Excellent location. Jean & Mike are perfect hosts who make you feel very welcome. Highly recommended
Stephen Miley
October 7th, 2009
In September 2009 Peter and Kaye stayed 15 days with Jean and Mike at London Road. We were welcomed with a well stocked fridge and pantry, great when self-catering and just off a cruise ship. We also enjoyed the cake and biscuits. During our stay Jean and Mike were very friendly and helpful. Their lovely garden produced not only beautiful flowers but fruit and vegetables which we were welcome to share. We thoroughly recommend both London Road and Chippenham as an ideal places to stay and enjoy the many attractions of the area.
Peter and Kaye
July 13th, 2009
I am A Professional who lives in North Wales at weekends but workd in Chippenham during the week.Whilst in Chippenham I have stayed several times at your Guest Accommodation.I have always found it of the highest standard of both cleanliness and service.Nothing appears to be too much trouble and Mike and Jeans warm hospitality makes my stay so enjoyable. I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment as somewhere of a very high quality as to both friendliness and excellent customer service.
Greg Watkins
April 6th, 2009
Jean and Mike made our anniversary a very special weekend. Everything we needed was there and Mike cooked us the most fantastic dinner. The place was clean tidy and warm and the garden was a site to behold. Thank you.
Christine and Nick Hyatt-Steel
January 20th, 2009
Wow what a little gem of a place to stay Jean & Mike are the perfect host nothing to much trouble for them accomadation was spotless and so very well eqiped in fact we cannot find a thing that did not suit our needs will return thats for sure and for longer next time will recomend this to all friends and family when they are staying in the area Margaret & Bob London
Margaret & bob Robinson
October 20th, 2008
Lovely accommodation with all the home comforts you would expect. Very clean, quite, relaxing and convenient for my travel needs (London to Cornwall). Jean and Michael are the perfect hosts and I highly recommend their Annexe. James Ickford
James Ickford
July 13th, 2008
A most comfortable, quiet and easily located En suite double room with every facility one could wish for. I received such a pleasant welcome late at night after a non scheduled stop in the town; Richard Duke Flt Lt (Ret)
Richard Duke
April 15th, 2008
I found it is a home away from home with all the sort of comfort and caring, that is waht you are looking for when you are away from your home
Rajeev Khetan